The nanny job

Most of the time people seem to see me fit for the job and show some kind of non-judgemental interest when I say that I work as a nanny but it happens also that people completely lose interest in "ME" when they hear about my profession or they just assume it's a temporary job I have while I study which is then seen as a smart choice. It's not easy to work and study at the same time and then all of the sudden I'm a bit more interesting, or dare I say understandable? 
Truth is-I love nannying. I started out as an au pair which was supposed to only be temporary. I've had some really bad experiences with family's but my love for children drew me to try again and seek out other families until I found one where I was happy (where I am now).
I had plans like every other person in their twenties. I applied to university, got in to my first choice, but here I am still nannying as age 23. I turned it down and I gave up my univerity plans. It was really super scary and I realized one of the main reasons I wanted to go to univerity in the first place was cos I was so scared of living life without a degree and decided to practice what I preace and make my decision based on love - NOT fear (thank you yoga).
 
Sometimes I do question it, why don't I do something more important than just nannying and then it always comes to me.. a voice yelling to quiet down this stupid question; THIS IS IMPORTANT! I have a great impact on children's lives here. They teach me so much about life and love and patience. The art of being present and grateful. There is nothing more important to me than that. It demands hard work, a lot of creative thinking and God knows a lot of patience. Knowing that what I do, with my job, is going to affect these little persons in the long run makes it important. The things I say and the things I do when I'm at work affects these little poeple's personality and freedom to be themselves, express themselves and LOVE themselves. 
 
I will definetly share my love of nannying more here on this blog and I want every reader to know what a wonderful job it can be. It is not just a second choice and it's not just something i'm doing until something better comes a long or until I know what I REALLY want to do. I may make a career out of it or I may not but it's something I'm deeply passionet about AND it will always be the foundation of my future jobs with children. This is where it all started, whatever it is that comes next.



Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

RSS 2.0